Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Social Distortion

They may have started out as another early-'80s, Ramones-influenced Cal-punk band, but before long Social Distortion was incorporating a distinct C&W influence into their jackhammer drive. In a sandpaper rasp, singer Mike Ness told tales of drugs, jail, and woman trouble, all from personal experience. In the '90s, Ness and company emerged from their tribulations with a streamlined sound that made an impact on a larger audience, and Social Distortion became the frontguard of latter-day cowpunk. ~… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Social Distortion Thu, Sep 4 7:00p Starland Ballroom Sayreville, NJ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Social Distortion Fri, Sep 5 8:00p The Paramount New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Social Distortion Thu, Sep 11 8:00p House of Blues Cleveland, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Social Distortion Tue, Sep 16 8:00p Mercury Ballroom Louisville, KY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Social Distortion Fri, Sep 19 8:00p Liberty Hall Lawrence, KS Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Social Distortion Tue, Sep 23 8:00p Orpheum Theater Flagstaff, AZ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Social Distortion Thu, Sep 25 7:00p Mandalay Bay Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Social Distortion Fri, Sep 26 8:00p Riverside Municipal Auditorium Riverside, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Social Distortion Tue, Sep 30 6:30p McDonald Theatre Eugene, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Social Distortion Thu, Oct 2 6:30p Red Lion Hotel, Woodlake Conference Center, Sacramento Sacramento, CA Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
Performer Information
 
 
Zvents - Discover things to do